Countries Where Afghan Citizens Can Get a Visa on Arrival


If you are an Afghan citizen, you can get a visa on arrival for the following countries:

Country Allowed stay
Cape Verde 3 months
Comoros 45 days
Guinea-Bissau 90 days
Macau 30 days
Madagascar 90 days
Maldives 30 days
Mauritania 30 days
Mozambique 30 days
Palau 30 days
Rwanda 30 days
Samoa 60 days
Seychelles 3 months
Somalia 30 days
Timor-Leste 30 days
Togo 7 days
Tuvalu 1 month

You will receive a visa on arrival (VOA) after entering the country that issues such visas— make sure you check in which airport you can receive a visa on arrival since not all airports are equipped with issuing VOAs.

Here is a list of documents you need to prepare when you want to apply for a visa on arrival:

  • Passport plus a copy of your passport.
  • Visa on arrival application form (received at the airport).
  • Paid visa fee (paid at the airport).*
  • Identity photographs.
  • Evidence of hotel reservation or other accommodation.
  • Travel health insurance.
  • Proof of booked ticket to return home.

*Please note that you may be required to pay the fee with the local currency exchange.

Related Blogs

Leave us a comment

logged inYou must be to post a comment.